Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory server installation

Hello everyone!

I am pretty new to Linux in general so try not to be too hard for me in terms of general knowledge. My questions will probably seem typical for someone who is not used to Linux. I am a Windows user for over 20 years.

I recently got installed Ubuntu Desktop 20.04 on my gaming laptop (dual boot with Windows 10) to mess around with Linux for a bit. I am starting to get used to using Linux and the GNOME terminal in general. Still I am experiencing some issues (probably newbie issues) with installing Wolfenstein Enemy Territory using this guide: https://linuxgsm.com/lgsm/wetserver/

After executing “./wetserver install” in the terminal it starts installing but comes across some error(s):

"jq
tmux
netcat
lib32gcc1
lib32stdc++6
Warning! Missing dependencies: jq tmux netcat lib32gcc1 lib32stdc++6
Warning! wetserver does not have sudo access. Manually install dependencies.

sudo dpkg --add-architecture i386; sudo apt update; sudo apt install jq tmux netcat lib32gcc1 lib32stdc++6"

after this error the terminal/system goes on installing the server and after all was done (except for the things that gave the error) the terminal tells me to start the server with “./wetserver start” but this doesn’t go too well as the following error shows up:

wetserver@joris-MSI-ubuntu:~$ ./wetserver start
Warning! Missing dependencies: jq tmux netcat lib32gcc1 lib32stdc++6
Warning! wetserver does not have sudo access. Manually install dependencies.

sudo dpkg --add-architecture i386; sudo apt update; sudo apt install jq tmux netcat lib32gcc1 lib32stdc++6

I understand that my biggest problem is related to the fact that I am not executing the commands as a sudo user, but can anyone guide me on how to do this as a sudo user? “joris@joris-MSI-ubuntu” is the user created when installing Ubuntu, “wetserver” is the user I created with LinuxGSM.

My apologises for being such a newbie, but I’m trying to learn!